f#&% everything

Do you ever hate your job so much you can practically feel every cell scream “I NEED TO EXPLODE !!!” But then you realize you have NO ONE TO VENT TO BECAUSE:

1) NO COWORKER IS TRUSTWORTHY . LEARNED THAT the HARD way.

SEE: KNIVES IN BACK

2) IS BIG BUSINESS WATCHING ME?

3) Isn’t reasons #1 & #2 enough ?!

ENTER: THIS BLOG.

I HATE MY JOB.

So like – big deal right? JUST QUIT, YOU DUMB MILLENIAL.

But then two months ago I was diagnosed with a heart condition somewhere in between the severity of having your appendix removed & cancer. As in – I’m not going to die, but I’m going to need open heart surgery in the near future. As in – life insurance is going to forever look at me with one raised eyebrow. As in…this knowledge has rendered me desperate for my full-time employee health benefits. Read between the lines? Now is probably NOT a good time to walk out my company’s doors with two middle fingers up in the air.

This is a blog I have thought about for a really long time. Pondered whether or not the world needs ANOTHER blog, ANOTHER voice of a NOBODY who really does not deserve a platform. & for a long time, the answer was “ERMM…NO, NO NEED.”

But today, I broke. Maybe the world doesn’t need another voice. But this isn’t about what the world needs – this is about what I need. AND I need a medium to complain about my pretty good but slightly shitty & definitely bizarre life. THIS BLOG IS FOR ME. Well, mostly for me. It’s public so that if all this resonates with you, please join in on the commiserating. & like hopefully this can turn into a book deal. Then I can finally quit working and live in yoga pants forever.

This is a blog about work. how much work sucks. how much coworkers sucks. how much the health industry mostly sucks. & how hard it is to get insurance to act like insurance. this is a blog about adult life & how we are all so greatly unprepared.

 

Leave a Reply

